Join the Independent Institute for an elegant Gala to celebrate its 30th Anniversary.

In 1986, Independent began its tradition of boldly advancing the timeless principles of liberty by combining scholarly rigor with extensive communications and media coverage of the results, engaging new audiences in innovative, enterprising solutions.

At this Gala for the Future, Independent Institute will celebrate its past successes as it looks forward by honoring world-renowned, tech-entrepreneur Timothy C. Draper; Nobel Laureate economist Vernon L. Smith; North Korean refugee, defector, and human-rights activist Yeon-mi Park; all exemplary champions of liberty, entrepreneurial innovation, and human well-being. 

P.J. O’Rourke, bestselling author and America’s leading political humorist, will be our master of ceremonies.