Regional Liberty Awards

April 16 2022
Website banners 15

Regional Liberty Awards

ALERT: Atlas Network uses an applications portal where organizations can apply for awards. When you click "Apply," you'll be directed to a page where you will be asked to create an account in the applications portal before you are able to submit an application. Direct any questions about the portal to

Part of the Templeton Freedom Award Prize Program, Atlas Network's Regional Liberty Awards recognize think tanks that have made significant contributions to the understanding of liberty around the globe. Every year, the awards honor our partners' work in advancing prosperity, innovation, and human dignity in their communities. The Templeton Freedom Award Prize Program awards $270,000 in prizes each year and is generously supported by the Templeton Religion Trust. To be considered for a Regional Liberty Award, organizations are asked to complete an application for the 2022 Templeton Freedom Award in full; all completed applications will be considered for both awards.

Atlas Network will select one Regional Liberty Award winner from each of the following world regions: Asia, Africa, Europe, North America, Latin America, and Middle East & North Africa. While we are happy to receive applications that focus on long-running projects, our judges will prioritize those applications that can document impact that has been achieved within the last two years. As such, eligible think tanks compete with others in their region on the basis of whether one of its specific projects has a demonstrable and measurable impact in spreading understanding and appreciation of free enterprise, individual liberty, and the policies that encourage prosperity.

Winners and finalists of the Regional Liberty Awards will receive up to $10,000 in prizes and be honored at the Regional Liberty Forums to be held in Asia, Africa, Europe, Latin America, and the Middle East and North Africa. All applicants and winners are still eligible and encouraged to apply for the Templeton Freedom Award.

The application deadline for the 2022 Regional Liberty Awards is April 15, 2022.

Questions? Contact Casey Pifer at